Running for Office? Filing Deadline is March 4

On May 6, Town Elections will be held for the towns of Cape Charles, Cheriton, Eastville, Exmore, and Nassawadox in Northampton County. Cape Charles and Exmore will be electing a Mayor and three council members. Cheriton, Eastville and Nassawadox will elect a Mayor and six council members.

Anyone interested in becoming a candidate for any of these offices must complete and file all candidacy requirements for the office on or before 7 p.m. March 4 with the Voter Registrar’s Office in Eastville. Candidacy requirements include Declaration of Candidacy and Certificate of Candidate Qualification.

Qualification forms are available at the Voter Registration Office or State Board of Elections Website (



Comments are closed.